Breadcrumbs
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
- Home
- » Research & Resources
- » Databases
Databases
- ABMS (American Board of Medical Specialties) Directory
- AccessMedicine
- AccessMedicine Mobile (Create a profile at My AccessMedicine.)
- About AccessMedicine
- AccessPediatrics
- AccessPediatrics Mobile (Create a profile at My AccessPediatrics.)
- About AccessPediatrics
- AccessSurgery
- ACP Pier
- Biology Image Library
- The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection (Henry Stewart Talks)
- Books@Ovid
- Cochrane Library
- DemographicNow
- DynaMed
- DynaMed Mobile (E-mail the library or dynamedsupport@epnet.com for a serial number)
- About DynaMed
- Epocrates
- ExamMaster
- Faculty of 1000
- FREIDA (Fellowship and Residency Electronic Interactive Database Access)
- HaPI (Health and Psychosocial Instrument)
- IndexCat (Index to medical literature, 1880-1961)
- JAMA Evidence
- Journal Citation Reports
- Journals@Ovid
- Mango Languages
- Martindale - Micromedex
- MD Consult
- MD Consult Mobile (Free MD Consult account required)
- First Consult iPhone App
(Free MD Consult account required) - About MD Consult
- Medline via Ovid
- Medscape Reference
- MedU (Registration required to access cases)
- MedU - Clipp (Computer-assisted Learning in Pediatrics Program)
- MedU - Simple (Simulated Internal Medicine Patient Learning Experience)
- MedU - fmCases (Family Medicine Computer-Assisted Simulations for Educating Students)
- MedU - WiseMD (Web Initiative for Surgical Education of Medical Doctors)
- About the MedU database
- Natural Standard
- Natural Standard Mobile (Free sign-up by email required)
- About Natural Standard
- NetAnatomy
- Primal Pictures Interactive Anatomy 3D
- 5 Concurrent users
- About Primal Pictures Interactive Anatomy 3D
- PubMed
- Psychiatry Online
- Refworks - (Bibliography and Citation Manager)
(Create your account with your FIU e-mail on campus and no group code required; Contact the library for the group code if you must create an account off-campus.)- RefMobile
- Write-n-Cite
(MS Word plugin; Download after logging into Refworks under 'Tools' on the menu.) - About Refworks
- Reprorisk
- Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology Online
- STAT!Ref
- Thieme Color Atlases (E-Book Library)
- TRIP Database - Clinical Search Engine
- UpToDate (For HWCOM users only; Off-campus access only for HWCOM students.)
- USMLEasy
- VisualDX
- VisualDX Mobile (Register at "Get VisualDX Mobile" on top right corner.)
- About VisualDX
- Web of Science
- Zotero
- (Bibliography and Citation Manager)

